VISITED SPACES

Since 2012 we travel around the world in search of sharedspaces. We ended up in many different spaces, not all of them were workspaces.

Here you find a list of the places we visited since 2012 until May 2019.

They are divided by country, in most of them we met the initiatiors and had at least a meeting, with some of them we did projects together and in few of them we spent months and became part of the community.

Of course they are not multifactories but in everyone there is something in common with our model and of course a lot to learn.

If you are planning a discovering trip, contact me, I can give you more details about what we liked or we didn’t like in each space or any other information you need.

Germany:

Berlin:

Beta House Berlin – Coworking Space, https://www.betahaus.com/
Ex Rotaprint http://www.exrotaprint.de/
C-Base https://c-base.org/
Happy Lab Berlin- open Workshop, http://www.happylab.at/en_ber/home
FabLab Berlin, https://fablab.berlin/en/
Agora Collective, http://agoracollective.org/
ZKU – Production site, artist/research-residency, program platform. http://www.zku-berlin.org/
Ufer Studios – http://www.uferstudios.com/

Potsdam:

Rechenzentrum, http://rz-potsdam.de/cms/
freiLand, https://www.freiland-potsdam.de/

Altefeinbaeckerei – Coworking offices, http://www.altefeinbaeckerei.de/Coworking.html

Dresden:

Neon Work – Creative Business Center, http://www.neonworx.de/
#rosenwerk, Open Workshop, https://konglomerat.org/
c3d2 – Hackerspace, https://c3d2.de/space.html

Hole of Fame – Off Space, independent art gallery, https://www.holeoffame.de/

Leipzig:

Honoray Hotel, http://www.honoraryhotel.net/
makerspace Leipzig – Open Workshop for everybody, http://makerspace-leipzig.de/
tapeten werk –Creative Production Space, http://www.tapetenwerk.de/
Spin Lab – Accelerator for Start Up, https://www.spinlab.co/
Die Spinnerei, http://www.spinnerei.de/

Zeitz:

Kloster Posa – Cultural and educational institution, http://www.kloster-posa.de/

Chemnitz:

Fablab Chemnitz, https://fablabchemnitz.de/
Buildung Werkstatt, http://www.bildungs-werkstatt.de/

Munich:

Haus Der Eigenarbeit, http://www.hei-muenchen.de/
Werkbox 3, Open Workshop, http://www.werkbox3.de/
Mumalab, Munich Maker Lab, https://munichmakerlab.de/
fablab Muenchen, http://www.fablab-muenchen.de
Hinterher, Munich bike trailer, https://www.hinterher.com/

Halle:

Eigenbau kombinat – Maker Space and Hacker Space, https://eigenbaukombinat.de/

Augsburg:

Werkraum Augsburg – Open Workshop, werkraum-augsburg.de/
Open Lab – HackerSpace, https://openlab-augsburg.de/

Eberswalde:

Eberwerk – Open Workshop, http://hebewerk-eberswalde.de/

Nurnberg:

Quellkollectiv, http://quellkollektiv.net/
Fablab Nurnberg, http://fablab-nuernberg.de/

Hamburg:

Attraktor – Hackerspace, https://wiki.hackerspaces.org/Attraktor
Honig Fabrik, https://jim.honigfabrik.de

Poland:

Stettin:

OFF Marina http://off-marina.pl/
ESCapad

Krakow:

Nowa Huta Cultural Centre, https://nck.krakow.pl/

Prague:

brmlab – hackerspace, https://brmlab.cz/
Do it Yourself, http://www.sdilna.cz/
Pragovka Art District, http://www.pragovka.com/

Slovenia:

Ljubljana

LJUDMILA – Hakerspace Digital Media Lab, https://wiki.ljudmila.org
Poligon – Kreativni Center, https://www.poligon.si/

Cirkulacija2 Circulation of Contemporary Art http://www.cirkulacija2.org/

 

Croazia:

Zagreb:

HUB 385 – Coworking, https://hub385.com/
Radiona – Makerspace, http://radiona.org/

 

Spain:

Barcelona:

MOB – Makers of Barcelona, http://www.mob-barcelona.com
Hangar – Cultural Center, https://hangar.org/

 

Portugal:

Lisbon:

LX Factory, Art Center,  http://www.lxfactory.com/
Oficina Colectiva, https://oficinacolectiva.wordpress.com/

Porto:

Critical Concrete, https://criticalconcrete.com/
OpoLab – Multidisciplinary Center, Coworking and Fablab, http://www.opolab.com/

USA:

New York:

Gowanus Studio Space – A Coperative Workspace, http://gowanusstudio.org/
NY Resistors Hackerspace, We Learn, Share and Make Things, https://www.nycresistor.com/
Brooklin Navy Yard – Industrial Park, https://brooklynnavyyard.org/

New Lab, A community for entrepreneurs working in advanced technologies, https://newlab.com/

Baltimore:

Station Nord Tool Library – It’s like a book library but for tools, http://www.stationnorthtoollibrary.org
Red Emma’s – Worker cooperative radical book store, https://www.redemmas.org/
Open Works, Everyone is a Maker, http://www.openworksbmore.com/

California:

Los Angeles:

Nullspacelabs – Hackerspace, https://032.la/

CRASHSpace – a Los Angeles Hackerspace, https://blog.crashspace.org/

Fullerton:

23b – Hackerspace, https://www.23bshop.org/

Henderson:

Synshop – The Las Vegas Hackerspace, https://synshop.org/

San Francisco:

Noisebridge – Hackerspace, https://www.noisebridge.net/

The Nederlands:

Amsterdam

NSDM –  a 24/7 urban district with residential and (creative) business, http://www.ndsm.nl/en/

Italy:

Cremona

CO Box- An Innovation Space, https://www.co-box.it/

Milan:

Wemake – Milan’s Makerspace, http://wemake.cc/
Coworking Login – Coworking Belongs to Everyone, https://www.coworkinglogin.it/
Talent Garden Milano – A Campus for Innovators, https://milano-calabiana.talentgarden.org/
Impact Hub – Come for Coworking, Stay for Community, https://milan.impacthub.net/
Base Milano – BASE is a project of innovation and cultural contamination between Art, Creativity, Enterprise, Technology and Welfare, http://base.milano.it/
Cowo lambrate, Brings Coworking to your Office since 2008, http://www.coworkingproject.com/coworking-network/milanolambrate/
Piano C – Coworking, Cobaby e Community http://www.pianoc.it/
Copernico, http://www.copernicomilano.it/

Thefablab – Make it Real!, http://www.thefablab.it
FabriQ – Incubator of  Social Innovation, http://www.fabriq.eu/
Rimaflow – Factory restored, https://rimaflow.it/

Lascialascia, Temporary Architecture and Coworking, https://www.lascialascia.com/
fablab vectorealism

Sesto San Giovanni:

Via mazzini 49, http://www.lucatongiorgi.com/

Biella:

Sella Lab – A Corporate Innovation Platform, https://sellalab.com/
Coworking Fondazione Pistoletto, http://www.cittadellarte.it

Alessandria:

LAB 121 coworking and professional collaborations, http://www.lab121.org/

Fiorano Modenese:

Casa Corsini – Coworking and Fablab http://www.casacorsini.mo.it/

Roma:

Officine Zero Multifactory, http://ozofficinezero.org/

Famo Cose Makerspace, http://www.famocose.it/
Padova:

La Mente Comune, http://www.lamentecomune.it/

Palermo:

Cantieri Culturali alla Zisa
Lecce:

Manifatture Knos – A space for sharing, manifattureknos.org/

Brindisi:

Ex Fadda – A Urban Laboratory, http://www.exfadda.it/

Ferrara:

Spazio Grisù – Consortium of Creative Enterprises, https://www.factorygrisu.it/

Basilicata:

Microfiliera pollino http://www.evraitalia.it/filiera-delle-piante-officinali/

Alzano:

Spazio Fase, http://spaziofase.com

Saronno:

Rent Office – Smart offices and coworking, http://www.rent-office.it/

Varese:

FaberLab – Digital contents, http://www.faberlab.org/

Trieste:

Parco Culturale di San Giovanni http://www.parcodisangiovanni.it/

Gorizia:

Parco Basaglia, Gorizia, Area 174.  – Former psychiatric hospital.

Mantova:

Creative Lab – Center for young and creativity https://www.santagnese10.it/creativelab
Sant’agnese 10 – Officina Creativa, https://www.santagnese10.it
FabLab Mantova, http://www.fablabmantova.org/

Ecuador:

Quito:

La Tejedora – Districto Creativo, https://www.facebook.com/latejedoradistritocreativo/about
ImpaQTo – La Mejor Comunidad de Coworking de l’Ecuador www.impaqto.net/

Bosnia and Herzegovina:

Sarajevo:

Kriterion – cinema, bar and cultural center.  – http://www.kriterion.ba/ Sadly shot down in 2019.

Serbia:

Belgrade:

Kwaka 22 – Off Space, independent Art Gallery https://www.facebook.com/artspacekvaka22/

Austria:

METALAB, Hackerspace, https://metalab.at/

Jordan:

Amman:

Tajalla – a no profit association aimed at social inclusion through music and culture

Oasis500 – the first Jordanian accelerator based inside the Business Park

Jadal For Knowledge and Culture – a relaxing place from where to work at my laptop, relax a bit, surrounded by nice and clever people.

Darat Al Funun – a super cool art gallery, art residency place.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: